Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals – A Record-Breaking Rivalry

When it comes to Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals, players of both teams are known to bring their A-game to the field each time. There have been 23 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals matches so far, out of which the former has won eleven (and one was a ‘no result’). Overall, the Rajasthan Royals have played 147 matches so far, with 73 wins and one ‘no results’. On the other hand, the Mumbai Indians have played 187 matches, winning 107 and tying none. The Rajasthan Royals have had one title win (in 2008) while the Mumbai Indians have been the Indian Premier League Winner four times (in 2013, 2015, 2017 & 2019).

Top 3 Players of MI vs RR to watch out:

Hardik Pandya Ben Stokes
Jasprit Bumrah Steve Smith
Krunal Pandya Jofra Archer

MI vs RR Match Schedule 2020:

Date Matches Venue City Time (IST)
15-Apr-20 Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) Wankhede Stadium Mumbai 8:00 PM
11-May-20 Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur 8:00 PM

Head to Head Stats MI vs RR:

Year No of Matches MI Won RR Won No Result
IPL 2019 2 0 2 0
IPL 2018 2 0 2 0
IPL 2017 Suspended
IPL 2016
IPL 2015 2 1 1 0
IPL 2014 2 2 0 0
IPL 2013 3 2 1 0
IPL 2012 2 2 0 0
IPL 2011 2 0 2 0
IPL 2010 2 2 0 0
IPL 2009 2 0 1 1
IPL 2008 2 1 1 0
Total 21 10 10 1

Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals - Facts you need to know:

With Rohit Sharma as the skipper and Mahela Jayawardene as the coach, the Ambanis have picked some solid players to mentor the team. On the other hand, Steve Smith leads team RR with Andrew Mcdonald as their main coach. To know more about the most crucial players in an MI vs RR match, read on:

Do More with Dream11:

At Dream11, the official partner of top sports leagues like the NBA, Hero CPL , La Liga and Hero ISL, you can make history with your in-depth knowledge of the Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals rivalry. Here is how:

So, do not lose out on all the fast-paced cricketing action from IPL. Log in right away and be a part of an amazing fantasy cricket experience on Dream11.

Indian Premier League Teams

Indian Premier League matches