Sunrisers Hyderabad - The Sun Never Sets On The Sunrisers

Making their IPL debut in 2013, Sunrisers Hyderabad team has been surprising the fans of IPL with their spectacular performance. Kane Williamson is the Sunrisers Hyderabad captain and former Australian cricketing great, Trevor Bayliss, their coach. SUN TV Network are the Sunrisers Hyderabad owners and the Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad, Telangana is their home ground.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Facts:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2020:

Name Nationality Notes
Name Nationality Notes
Manish Pandey Indian -
Kane Williamson New Zealand Captain, Overseas
David Warner Australian Overseas
Virat Singh Indian -
Priyam Garg Indian -
Mohammad Nabi Afghanistan Overseas
Abhishek Sharma Indian -
Vijay Shankar Indian -
Mitchell Marsh Australian Overseas
Bavanaka Sandeep Indian -
Fabian Allen West Indies Overseas
Abdul Samad Indian -
Sanjay Yadav Indian -
Shreevats Goswami Indian -
Wriddhiman Saha Indian -
Jonny Bairstow English Overseas
Shahbaz Nadeem Indian -
Siddarth Kaul Indian -
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Indian -
Rashid Khan Afghanistan Overseas
Khaleel Ahmed Indian -
Basil Thampi Indian -
Billy Stanlake Australian Overseas
Thangarasu Natarajan Indian -
Sandeep Sharma Indian -

Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Schedule 2020:

Date Matches Venue City Time (IST)
1-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
4-Apr-20 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IS Bindra Stadium Mohali 8:00 PM
7-Apr-20 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) - Bengaluru 8:00 PM
12-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 4:00 PM
16-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
19-Apr-20 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) M.A.Chidambaram Stadium Chennai 8:00 PM
21-Apr-20 Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur 8:00 PM
26-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
30-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
3-May-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
05-May-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
09-May-20 Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Wankhede Stadium Mumbai 8:00 PM
12-May-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
15-May-20 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Eden Gardens Stadium Kolkata 8:00 PM

Sunrisers Hyderabad - Facts about the team:

Sunrisers Hyderabad is one team who has been impressive right from their first season in the Indian Premier League. SRH team managed to get the 4th spot in 2013 IPL which was nothing less than remarkable, considering the fact that it was their debut season. Though the team performed average in the next season and ended up in the sixth position, they took everyone by surprise with their impeccable performance in 2016 and became the title winner of 2016 IPL. Their 2017 performance was not as great but they made up for it by becoming the runners up team in the 2018 IPL season. Here are details about some of the players that are behind Sunrisers Hyderabad’s success story.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Stats:

Year Matches Played Matches Won Matches Lost No result Success Rate Position Summary
IPL 2013 17 10 7 0 58.82% 4th Playoffs
IPL 2014 14 6 8 0 42.86% 6th League stage
IPL 2015 14 7 7 0 50% 6th League stage
IPL 2016 17 11 6 0 64.70% 1st Champions
IPL 2017 15 8 6 1 57.14% 4th Playoffs
IPL 2018 17 10 7 0 58.82% 2nd Runners-up
IPL 2019 15 6 9 0 40% 4th Playoffs
Total 109 58 50 1 54% - -

Dream11 - The Perfect platform for IPL fans:

While other fans are going to keep them busy with the SRH live score, you can use the most of this time by visiting Dream11. With Dream11, you can use your insights on SRH and other teams to create fantasy cricket teams and stand to earn incredible winnings during fantasy IPL matches. With the IPL around the corner, there is no better time to visit Dream11 than now.

Sunrisers Hyderabad FAQ:

  1. Who is the owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad?

    The Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana. It is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV channel Network and was founded in 2012. It was founded after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL.

  2. How many times has SRH won the IPL?

    SRH has won the IPL once in 2016 by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the finals.

  3. Who is the captain of SRH?

    Kane Williamson will be the Captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad in VIVO IPL 2020.

  4. Who has won the Orange Cap in Sunrisers Hyderabad?

    David Warner & Kane Williamson from Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the Orange Cap award. David Warner has won the award thrice in his IPL career.

  5. Who has won the Purple Cap in Sunrisers Hyderabad earlier known as Deccan Chargers?

    RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha & Bhuvaneshwar Kumar are the three players from Sunrisers Hyderabad who have won the Purple Cap award.

Indian Premier League Teams

Indian Premier League matches