Delhi Capitals - The Daredevils from Delhi

Representing the Capital of India, team Delhi Daredevils now known as Delhi Capitals is a team owned by GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd. The Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi is their home ground. Shreyas Iyer is the team captain and former Australian cricketer and captain, Ricky Ponting is their coach. With such impressive names as their captain and coach, people surely have some high expectations from the team in the IPL 2020.

Delhi Capitals Facts:

Delhi Capitals Squad 2020:

Name Nationality Notes
Shikhar Dhawan Indian -
Shreyas Iyer Indian Captain
Prithvi Shaw Indian -
Ajinkya Rahane Indian -
Jason Roy English Overseas
Shimron Hetmyer West Indies Overseas
Harshal Patel Indian -
Axar Patel Indian -
Keemo Paul West Indies Overseas
Chris Woakes English Overseas
Marcus Stoinis Australian Overseas
Lalit Yadav Indian -
Rishabh Pant Indian -
Alex Carey Australian Overseas
Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal Overseas
Avesh Khan Indian -
Kagiso Rabada South African Overseas
Ishant Sharma Indian -
Amit Mishra Indian -
Ravichandran Ashwin Indian -
Mohit Sharma Indian -
Tushar Deshpande Indian -

Delhi Capitals Match Schedule 2020:

Date Matches Venue City Time (IST)
30-Mar-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
3-Apr-20 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Eden Gardens Stadium Kolkata 8:00 PM
5-Apr-20 Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Barsapara Cricket Ground Guwahati 8:00 PM
10-Apr-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
13-Apr-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
22-Apr-20 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) M.Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru 8:00 PM
26-Apr-20 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) R.G.I. Cricket Stadium Hyderabad 8:00 PM
1-May-20 Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Wankhede Stadium Mumbai 8:00 PM
3-May-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
6-May-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
10-May-20 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) M.A.Chidambaram Stadium Chennai 4:00 PM
13-May-20 Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium Delhi 8:00 PM
16-May-20 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) PCA Stadium Mohali 8:00 PM

Delhi Capitals IPL team - All you need to know:

Since its inception in IPL, the DC team saw a huge fan base in India and has earned a massive following over the years. With such strong support, we can expect the Delhi Capitals team players to slay their competition and finally get crowned as the IPL winner. With some changes coming up in the team, proud Delhi Capitals owners, the GMR Group and JSW Group, shall be expecting a great season for their team.

Delhi Capitals Team Stats:

Year Matches Played Matches Won Matches Lost No result Success Rate Position Summary
IPL 2008 15 7 7 1 50% 4th Semifinalists
IPL 2009 15 10 5 0 66.67% 3rd League Stage Table Toppers, Semifinalists
IPL 2010 14 7 7 0 50% 5th League stage
IPL 2011 14 4 9 1 30.77% 10th League stage
IPL 2012 18 11 7 0 61.11% 3rd League Stage Table Toppers, Playoffs
IPL 2013 16 3 13 0 18.75% 9th League Stage
IPL 2014 14 2 12 0 14.28% 8th League Stage
IPL 2015 14 5 8 1 35.70% 7th League Stage
IPL 2016 14 7 7 0 50% 6th League Stage
IPL 2017 14 6 8 0 42.85% 6th League Stage
IPL 2018 14 5 9 0 35.71% 8th League stage
IPL 2019 15 10 5 0 64.27% 3rd Semifinalist
Total 177 77 97 3 43.93% - -

Dream11 - A great place to play IPL online:

Dream11 is the perfect fantasy cricket platform for anyone who wants to create their own fantasy team using cricket players playing in the IPL, including those from team DC. By putting your immense sports knowledge to use on Dream11, you can stand to score fantastic winnings by beating other cricket enthusiasts online. So, log in to Dream11 and grab the chance to hone your fantasy cricket skills and benefit from them.

Delhi Capitals FAQ:

  1. Why did Delhi Daredevils change their name?

    Delhi Daredevils changed their name as the owner wanted a name that reflects their identity & also Delhi being the capital of the Country, they changed it to Delhi Capitals.

  2. Who is the owner of Delhi Capitals team?

    The Delhi Capitals was founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils, the franchise is jointly owned by the GMR and JSW Group.

  3. Who is the captain of Delhi Capitals?

    Shreyas Iyer is the Captain of Delhi Capitals in the VIVO IPL 2020.

  4. Who has won the Purple Cap in Delhi Capitals earlier known as Delhi Daredevils?

    Morne Morkel from Delhi Daredevils now known as Delhi Capitals has won the Purple cap in the year 2012.

Indian Premier League Teams

Indian Premier League matches