dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Everything You Need To Know About Big Bash Fantasy League (BBL)

BBL was first created in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The KFC Twenty20 Big Bash was later replaced by the Big Bash League (BBL). The BBL featured eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams who had taken part earlier.

Previous Year Winners (2011-2012 to 2021-2022)

Season Final
  • Winner
  • Result
  • Runner-up
Final host Final venue
2012–13 Brisbane Heat Heat Perth Scorchers 9/133 (20 overs) Perth Scorchers WACA Ground
2013–14 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes 7/152 (20 overs) Perth Scorchers WACA Ground
2014–15 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Sydney Sixers 5/147 (20 overs) Canberra/Perth Scorchers Manuka Oval
2015–16 Sydney Thunder Thunder Melbourne Stars Melbourne Stars MCG
2016–17 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers WACA Ground
2017–18 Adelaide Strikers Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval
2018–19 Melbourne Renegades Renegades Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades Docklands Stadium
2019–20 Sydney Sixers Sixers Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers SCG
2020–21 Details Sydney Sixers Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers SCG
2021–22 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers Docklands Stadium

Key players to watch out for in BBL?

After the Indian Premier League, BBL is one of the most well-fought cricket competitions, where eight different teams come to compete against each other. Like always, this season promises another enthralling match. With every passing season, the batters tend to grow. Here is the list of the top five batters to watch out for in BBL.

Who is live streaming BBL Fantasy Cricket in India?

Big Bash League T20 2021-2022 is covered by Sony Six and Sony Six HD for broadcasting live coverage of BBL T20 2021-2022 in India. The Big Bash League, also known as KFC Big Bash League, is a popular franchise with its first-ever edition in 2011. Recently, the matches took place in Australia for 2021-2022, which was won by the three-time winner Perth Scorchers. Therefore, it was already predicted that they had a higher chance of winning the match. However, Sydney Sixers was a strong competitor too who came second.


Big Bash League, 2021-2022, is a much-awaited match by fans. The Big Bash League match would always be an edge-of-the-seat thriller. Competition in the Big Bash League among eight different teams is such that it is often tough to separate two teams. However, the winner is always one.
To know more on Fantasy Cricket playing11, match previews, predictions, etc. Stay tuned on Dream11.

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.