dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+
The Indian Premier League (IPL) features explosive batting displays, with boundaries breached through power and finesse. While sixes grab attention, fours are crucial in building strong totals. This list will teach us about batsmen having the most fours in IPL history.

1. Shikhar Dhawan (750 fours)

Shikhar Dhawan, the experienced Indian player, leads the list of most fours in IPL with a massive 750 fours. Dhawan has been playing in the IPL since 2008. He is known for his elegant strokeplay and is fond of hitting cover drives. He has represented Deccan Chargers, Delhi Capitals, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League.

2. David Warner (646 fours)

David Warner, the Australian opener, stands at the second position on the list of players with the most fours in IPL history. The explosive batsman has hit 646 fours in the Indian Premier League. Warner has played for three teams in the IPL over the years, which include Delhi Capitals, Delhi Daredevils, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

3. Virat Kohli (643 fours)

Virat Kohli boasts a total of 643 fours in the Indian Premier League, underlining his technical brilliance and efficient strike rotation. Kohli has played for only one team in the entirety of the IPL. He has been representing Royal Challengers Bangalore since the inception of the cricket league in 2008. Once again, he will be playing for RCB in the upcoming IPL 2024.

4. Rohit Sharma (554 fours)

While renowned for his six-hitting, Rohit Sharma, the "Hitman," has amassed 554 fours in the IPL. This is a testament to his well-rounded batting and adaptability. He has represented Deccan Chargers and Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League. Currently, Sharma is the captain of the Indian cricket team in the ODI, T20, and Test formats.

5. Suresh Raina (506 fours)

Suresh Riana takes the fifth position in the list of players with the most fours in IPL with 506 fours. His consistent run-scoring and elegant strokeplay, especially during his Chennai Super Kings stint, are popular. Fans fondly call Raina "Mr. IPL." Over the years, he played for Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Lions in IPL. He has now retired from the T20 league.

6. Gautam Gambhir (492 fours)

Gautam Gambhir's grit and determination are evident in his 492 fours in IPL. These have been particularly crucial to KKR's numerous victories. He is the former captain of Kolkata Knight Riders. Known for his unorthodox style and leadership, Gambhir left his mark on the Indian Premier League from 2008 to 2018. He represented Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders during his time in the cricket league.

7. Robin Uthappa (481 fours)

Another Kolkata Knight Riders legend, Robin Uthappa, whose 481 fours in IPL highlight his clean hitting and ability to find gaps in the field. This wicket-keeper batsman has been playing in the T20 league since 2008. Uthappa has played for many big teams in the Indian Premier League. They include Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

8. Ajinkya Rahane (455 fours)

Ajinkya Rahane, the right-hander, has accumulated 455 fours in the Indian Premier League. The Indian batsman is famous for his composure and classical technique. He has been a part of various teams since 2011, including Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, and Rising Pune Supergiant. This year, he will play for Chennai Super Kings in the 17th season of IPL.

9. Dinesh Karthik (439 fours)

The wicketkeeper-batsman, Dinesh Karthik, knows how to anchor innings and finish strong for his team. In the IPL, he has a total of 439 fours. He is famously known as "DK." Karthik has played for six teams in the Indian Premier League, including Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

10. AB de Villiers (413 fours)

The South African maestro, fondly called "Mr. 360," had hit 413 fours in his IPL career. He is well-known for his innovative strokeplay and explosive batting, primarily for Royal Challengers Bangalore. De Villiers represented two teams, including Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore, during his time in the Indian Premier League from 2008 to 2021. He takes retirement from all forms of cricket on 19 November 2021.

To Sum Up

These cricket superstars have smashed their way into the record books with their incredible ability to hit fours. From Dhawan's graceful shots to Warner's explosive power, they've thrilled fans and helped win countless matches. If you wish to dominate like these powerful hitters, join in on the fun with Dream11. Build your dream team with these boundary legends and other talented players. Win awesome prizes while feeling the excitement of the IPL like never before.

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.