dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+
The 17th season of the Indian Premier League, or IPL, will begin in March 2024. It is supposed to last until the end of May. In the previous 16 seasons, a lot of sixes have been hit, but we will look at the top 10 longest sixes.

1. Albie Morkel

Albie Morkel stands at number one in the list of longest sixes in IPL. He hit the longest six of 125 meters in 2008. At the time, he played for the Chennai Super Kings against Deccan Chargers. Morkel hit the six while facing Indian slow left-arm bowler Pragyan Ojha. He made this record at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

2. Praveen Kumar

Praveen Kumar, known more for his bowling, hit a massive 124-meter six in 2013. Kumar was batting for Kings XI Punjab while facing Mumbai Indians in that match. By hitting this six, Kumar grabbed the second position in the list of longest sixes in IPL.

3. Adam Gilchrist

Adam Gilchrist occupied the third spot with a powerful 122-meter six in 2011. He was representing Kings XI Punjab, playing against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the match. Gilchrist hit the six, facing Charl Langeveldt at the time. The match was played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala.

4. Robin Uthappa

In the first IPL season of 2008, Robin Uthappa took on Dwayne Bravo with a huge six. That six travelled 120 meters and made a record. He was playing for Mumbai Indians in the match against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Uthappa stands in fourth position in the list of longest sixes in IPL.

5. Chris Gayle

In the 2013 IPL season, Chris Gayle batted for the Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors. He hit a 119-meter six during his record-breaking 175* innings. This iconic match was played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Chris Gayle helped his team win the game in the end.

6. Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh, well-known for his six-hitting abilities, hit a 119-meter six in the inaugural IPL season in 2008. Yuvraj struck this delivery from Makhaya Ntini into the stands at Mohali. In this match, Yuvraj batted from Kings XI Punjab's side against Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings.

7. Ross Taylor

Another batsman from the inaugural season of IPL, Ross Taylor, hit a massive six. He hit the sixth against Sri Lankan bowler Chaminda Vaas. His six travelled 119 meters. In the match, he represented Royal Challengers Bangalore, batting against Chennai Super Kings.

8. Ben Cutting

Ben Cutting stands at the eighth spot in the longest sixes list in IPL. He hit the six in 2016 at the Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru. Playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad, Cutting was batting on the crease against Royal Challengers Bangalore. His six travelled a height of 117 meters. Australian cricketer Shane Watson delivered the ball.

9. Gautam Gambhir

Former Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir, renowned for his powerful strokeplay, hit a massive six in 2013. He hit a 117-meter six while putting 22 runs on the board. Gambhir was representing Kolkata Knight Riders while playing against Rajasthan Royals. The match was played at Jaipur on April 8, 2013.

10. MS Dhoni/Faf Du Plessis

MS Dhoni and Faf Du Plessis share the tenth position in the list of longest sixes in IPL. They both hit 115-meter sixes in 2009. Dhoni played for Chennai Super Kings, while Du Plessis represented Royal Challengers Bangalore. Dhoni was also the captain of Chennai Super Kings. The huge sixes that fly into the stands are a hallmark of the IPL's cricket. These hits showcase the incredible power and skill of the players. From Albie Morkel to Yuvraj Singh, each cricketer etched their name in the IPL record books through extraordinary hitting. Now, you can use your skills with the next six-hitting IPL hero and earn big rewards. With Dream11 App, you can build your fantasy IPL team, analyse match-ups, and hit it out of the park!

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.