dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

The Next Rising Team - st Lucia Zouks

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL or CPLT20) is the first Twenty20 cricket tournament organised in the Caribbean. The world's finest cricketers gather annually to show off their skills. Launched in 2013 by the Cricket West Indies (CWI), it established the right mix of refined prowess in the field with excitement due to limited overs. This T20 tournament is played between six CPL teams among which is St Lucia Zouks (now rebranded and known as St Lucia Zouks).
Love to watch the thrilling T20 Cricket matches, now feel the thrill as you make your own fantasy cricket team on Dream11

St Lucia Zouks History:

Formerly known as St Lucia Zouks (from 2013-2016 and in 2019-20), the team was founded during the inaugural season of the CPL T20. It was first rebranded and referred to as St Lucia Stars (2017-18). With the change in ownership in 2021, the team was renamed St Lucia Zouks. The CPL team is the representative team of Saint Lucia, and its home ground is the Darren Sammy Stadium. Darren Sammy was elected as the team's first captain in 2013.

St Lucia Zouks Owner:

The team was initially owned by Jay Pandya, owner of Royal Sports Club, LLC. Punjab Kings, the Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise, bought the ownership to St Lucia Zouks' team in 2021. With an Indian board of directors, the list of St Lucia Zouks' current owners are as follows:
Name Designation
Karan Paul Director & Co-owner
Preity Durganand Zinta Director & Co-owner
Mohit Burman Director & Co-owner
Ness Nusli Wadia Director & Co-owner

St Lucia Zouks Players:

There is a limit of five international players per team and a maximum of four players under the age of 23. The current list of st Lucia Zouks' players and their roles are as follows:
Players Role Playing Style
Faf du Plessis Batsman Right-Handed
Kadeem Alleyne Batsman Right-Handed
Keron Cottoy Batsman Left-Handed
Mark Deyal Batsman Left-Handed
Alzarri Joseph Bowler Right-Handed
Jeavor Royal Bowler Right-Handed
Kesrick Williams Bowler Right-Handed
Obed McCoy Bowler Left-Handed
Wahab Riaz Bowler Right-Handed
David Wiese All-Rounder Right-Handed
Javelle Glen All-Rounder Left-Handed
Keemo Paul All-Rounder Right-Handed
Rahkeem Cornwall All-Rounder Right-Handed
Roston Chase All-Rounder Right-Handed
Samit Patel All-Rounder Right-Handed
Tim David All-Rounder Right-Handed
Andre Fletcher Wicket-Keeper Right-Handed

Previous Coaches and Captains of St Lucia Zouks:

The current captain of St Lucia Zouks is Andre Fletcher. The team is under the guidance of head coach Andy Flower and mentor Darren Sammy from 2020. The previous coach of the team was James Foster.
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!
The list of previous captains are as follows:
List of Captains
Players Span Win Percentage
DJG Sammy 2013-2020 38.33%
KP Pietersen 2015-2015 33.33%
SR Watson 2017-2017 0.00%
KA Pollard 2018-2018 33.33%
F du Plessis 2021-2021 55.55%
ADS Fletcher 2021-2021 33.33%

Past Performance of st Lucia Zouks:

Throughout the Caribbean Premier League, st Lucia Zouks's performance has brought up several criticisms. With no record of winning titles, the team struggled in the bottom positions during its initial years.
The team’s past performance can be summed up in the below-given table:
Year Win % Position
2013 28.57% 6/6
2014 22.22% 5/6
2015 40% 5/6
2016 54.55% 4/6
2017 0.00% 6/6
2018 30% 5/6
2019 30% 5/6
2020 58.33% 2/6
2021 50% 2/6

Key Players of St Lucia Zouks:

Over the course of the team's journey, quite a few prominent players have made a mark. Some of the key players of St Lucia Zouks are mentioned below:
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Johnson Charles
  • Darren Sammy
  • Kesrick Williams
  • Obed McCoy
  • Shane Shillingford
Most Runs
Players Span Runs Average
Andre Fletcher 2013–present 2299 28.73
Johnson Charles 2014–2017 1037 27.28
Darren Sammy
898 19.10
Most Wickets
Players Span Wickets Average
Kesrick Williams 2018–present 44 21.43
Obed McCoy 2017–present 26 23.69
Shane Shillingford 2013–2017 25 29.40

Likely Predictions for 2022:

st Lucia Zouks has been active in the tournament for 9 years and houses some of the well-known cricket players of the world. The team struggled with a poor performance in its early years. However, over the past two seasons, there has been a change in tide where fans can finally hope for a new dawn in the upcoming games of 2022. It may very well be the year that the team takes home its first title.
To know more on T20 fantasy cricket playing11, match previews, predictions, etc., stay tuned on Dream11.

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.