dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Key Takeaways: South Africa T20 Fantasy Cricket League 2023

The most-awaited professional domestic cricket championship, Super Smash Fantasy League 2022-23 (Dream11), is back with its sixteenth season. This tournament is organized in the T20 format and will be held from 23rd December 2022 to 11th February 2023. Find yourself traveling across different venues in New Zealand to witness history-making matches.
The six teams who compete in this tournament are Auckland Aces, Otago Volts, Northern Brave, Canterbury Kings, Central Stags, and Wellington Firebirds.

Catching Up with Super Smash Fantasy League

The Super Smash Fantasy Cricket League 2022-23 (Dream11) is organized by the New Zealand Cricket Board every year. The inaugural edition of the coveted Super Smash Fantasy League was won by Canterbury Kings at Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland.
Since its inception in 2005-06, the fireball championship used to be a domestic professional men's cricket tournament. However, the domestic professional women's cricket tournament has also been held since 2018-19. Although the tournament changed names many times, it finally settled on Super Smash Fantasy Cricket League 2022-23 (Dream11).
What makes the tournament fun is its Double Round Robin format between six teams. Each team plays a total of ten matches where they score points per win or draw. The team with the highest points advances directly to the tournament finals. The teams coming second and third in the points table compete against each other in an eliminator to advance to the final round.

Super Smash Fantasy League Winners List

Year Winner Runners up
2005-06 Canterbury Kings Auckland Aces
2006-07 Auckland Aces Otago Volts
2007-08 Central Stags Northern Knights
2008-09 Otago Volts Canterbury Kings
2009-10 Central Stags Auckland Aces
2010-11 Auckland Aces Central Stags
2011-12 Auckland Aces Canterbury Kings
2012-13 Otago Volts Wellington Firebirds
2013-14 Northern Knights Otago Volts
2014-15 Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces
2015-16 Auckland Aces Otago Volts
2016-17 Wellington Firebirds Central Stags
2017-18 Northern Knights Central Stags
2018-19 Central Stags Northern Knights
2019-20 Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces
2020-21 Wellington Firebirds Canterbury kings
2021-22 Northern Brave Canterbury kings

Squads of All the Teams in Super Smash Fantasy Cricket 2022-23

About Super Smash Fantasy League 2022-23 (Dream11)

Super Smash Fantasy Cricket League 2022-23 Host Nation

New Zealand will host the Super Smash Fantasy League 2022-23.

Super Smash Fantasy Cricket League 2022-23 Full Schedule

A total of 32 matches will be played between six teams in a Double Round Robin format from 23 December 2022 to 11 February 2023. To enjoy the blockbuster tournament, note the following complete schedule:
Date Match Competitors Venue Time (IST)
Dec 23, Fri 1st Match Northern Knights vs. Canterbury Bay Oval 06:40 PM
Dec 24, Sat 2nd Match Wellington vs. Otago Basin Reserve 2:40 PM
Dec 26, Mon 3rd Match Canterbury vs. Auckland Hagley Oval 05:30 PM
Dec 27, Tue 4th Match Central Districts vs. Wellington Fitzherbert Park 02:40 PM
Dec 28, Wed 5th Match Otago vs. Northern Knights John Davies Oval 02:40 PM
Dec 29, Thu 6th Match Otago vs. Auckland John Davies Oval 03:40 PM
Dec 30, Fri 7th Match Central Districts vs. Canterbury Pukekura Park 2:40 PM
Dec 31, Sat 8th Match Central Districts vs. Northern Knights Pukekura Park 01:40 PM
Jan 01, Sun 9th Match Canterbury vs. Wellington Hagley Oval 01:40 PM
Jan 02, Mon 10th Match Auckland vs. Otago Eden Park Outer Oval 01:40 PM
Jan 04, Wed 11th Match Wellington vs. Northern Knights Basin Reserve 02:40 PM
Jan 05, Thu 12th Match Central Districts vs. Auckland Pukekura Park 02:40 PM
Jan 06, Fri 13th Match Northern Knights vs. Otago Seddon Park 03:00 PM
Jan 07, Sat 14th Match Wellington vs. Central Districts Basin Reserve 01:40 PM
Jan 08, Sun 15th Match Auckland vs. Canterbury John Davies Oval 02:40 PM
Jan 13, Fri 16th Match Canterbury vs. Northern Knights Hagley Oval 06:40 PM
Jan 14, Sat 17th Match Auckland vs. Central Districts John Davies Oval 01:40 PM
Jan 15, Sun 18th Match Otago vs. Wellington University Oval 02:40 PM
Jan 20, Fri 19th Match Auckland vs. Wellington John Davies Oval 04:10 PM
Jan 21, Sat 20th Match Central Districts vs. Otago Saxton Oval 02:40 PM
Jan 22, Sun 21st Match Northern Knights vs. Auckland Bay Oval 01:40 PM
Jan 23, Mon 22nd Match Wellington vs. Canterbury Basin Reserve 02:40 PM
Jan 27, Fri 23rd Match Canterbury vs. Central Districts Hagley Oval 03:00 PM
Jan 28, Sat 24th Match Northern Knights vs. Wellington Seddon Park 01:40 PM
Jan 29, Sun 25th Match Otago vs. Central Districts University Oval 02:40 PM
Jan 30, Mon 26th Match Auckland vs. Northern Knights John Davies Oval 02:40 PM
Feb 03, Fri 27th Match Northern Knights vs. Central Districts Seddon Park 06:40 PM
Feb 04, Sat 28th Match Canterbury vs. Otago Hagley Oval 01:40 PM
Feb 05, Sun 29th Match Wellington vs. Auckland Basin Reserve 01:40 PM
Feb 06, Mon 30th Match Otago vs. Canterbury University Oval 02:40 PM
Feb 09, Thu Elimination Final TBC vs. TBC TBC, TBC 05:30 AM
Feb 11, Sat Final TBC vs. TBC TBC, TBC 05:30 AM
If you love watching quality cricket with lots of excitement, do not miss out on this mega cricketing event organised by the New Zealand Cricket Board.

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.