dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Everything You Need to Know About International Fantasy League

Cricket is the most popular league in the Indian subcontinent. Fans all over the region are madly in love with the game and are looking for ways to engage with the sport. The International Fantasy Cricket Leagues help fans participate in fantasy leagues and showcase their cricket knowledge.

What is the International Fantasy Cricket League?

The International Fantasy Cricket League allows users from around the globe to choose from the best pool of players who are playing in real-time during international cricket tournaments. However, there is a major difference between a regular run-of-the-mill cricket league and the International Fantasy Cricket League. In a normal cricket fantasy league, players can create teams only from the selected pool of players featuring in a given match. However, in the International Fantasy Cricket League, users can pick the best players from all the countries featured in the tournament, even if it is a tri-nation series.

How to play the International Cricket Fantasy League?

In the International Fantasy Cricket League, users will receive a total of 100 credits to select their team. The players in this cricket fantasy league will have a designated role, e.g., all-rounder, bowler, etc. Each sports fan or player will have a purchase value, which could change from one tournament or match day to another based on the players’ real-world performances.

Explanation of cricket fantasy leagues

A cricket fantasy league is played in two modes - tournament mode and match mode. In tournament mode, players can choose a team with which they can play the entire tournament. They will also receive options for substitutions since some players may have to be replaced due to injuries or team changes. At the end of the tournament or series, the players are awarded prize money based on their position on the ranking table in this game of skill.
Players need to select players from a single match day or game in the match mode. They can then reap daily rewards from these games. Users need to pick a minimum of 3 batters, three bowlers, an all-rounder and a wicket-keeper.
An example of such a fantasy league would be the ICC Cricket app. During major tournaments such as the World Cup, ICC hosts contests in league and match mode. In league mode, players need to select a combined team of 11 players from all the teams. These players will accumulate points throughout the tournament until they play their final games. The team with the most points is the winner. The other match mode is the regular game mode, where players need to select 11 players (maximum of 7 from 1 team) and wait for the results, which are revealed on the same day.

Types of International Cricket Fantasy Tournaments

Currently, there are four types of fantasy league tournaments under the International Fantasy Cricket League:
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Zimbabwe
  • England
  • Ireland
  • West Indies
The 2022 schedule for the league is:
Series / Tournament Dates
Sri Lanka tour of India: 3 T20Is, 2 Tests Feb 24 - Mar 16
Australia tour of Pakistan: 3 Tests, 3 ODIs, 1 T20I Mar 4 - Apr 5
Bangladesh tour of South Africa: 3 ODIs, 2 Tests Mar 18 - Apr 11
New Zealand tour of England: 3 Tests Jun 2 - Jun 27
South Africa tour of India: 5 T20Is Jun 9 - Jun 19
India tour of England: 1 Test, 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs Jun 2 - Jul 17
South Africa tour of England: 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is, 3 Tests Jul 19 - Sep 12,
2022, T20 World Cup Oct 16 - Nov 13


The batters currently in form are Babar Azam, Nicholas Pooran, Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli. The in-form bowlers are Ravi Bishnoi, Kane Richardson and Lahiru Kumara. Amongst the all-rounders, Glenn Maxwell and Venkatesh Iyer have hit a purple patch.

India will play 3 T20Is against Sri Lanka in February, followed by five matches against South Africa in June. Then they will take on England in July in a 3-match series.

Later this year, fans of cricket fantasy leagues can look forward to a competitive World T20 tournament in Australia. A total of 12 teams will participate in the main phase. India, Bangladesh, Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand, England and Afghanistan have already qualified.

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.