dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Introduction of Chennai Super Kings

Founded in 2008, the Chennai Super Kings is one the most popular cricket teams in the history of IPL, or the Indian Premier League, based in Chennai. Initially, the franchise of Chennai Super Kings was purchased by India Cements, which later shifted to Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. in 2015.
The high-flying CSK boast several polished national and international players. In 2010, CSK won the IPL match for the first-ever time. In these 13 years, the team brought the IPL trophy home four times in 2010, 2011, 2018. Their last win was in 2021 under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Currently, the team is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, a former international cricketer who captained India.
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL fantasy cricket team.

Here is the list of players in CSK:

MS Dhoni Ruturaj Gaikwad Ravindra Jadeja
Suresh Raina Faf Du Plessis Moeen Ali
Sam Curran Dwayne Bravo Deepak Chahar
Robin Uthappa Ambati Rayudu Cheteshwar Pujara
Dominic Drakes Imran Tahir Mitchell Santer
Krishnappa Gowtham Lungi Ngidi Narayan Jagadeesan
KM Asif Karn Sharma Jason Behrendorff
Harishankar Reddy Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore C Hari Nishanth
Bhagath Varma

Introduction of Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore or RCB is a leading franchise owned by United Spirits. The team is based in Bangalore, Karnataka. Due to its association with popular stars and business owners, the team has gained immense popularity and debuted in IPL in 2008. In these 14 years, the team has never won IPL but finished runners-up on three occasions between 2009 and 2016.
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!
The high-flying RCB boast several national and international players who excel in different areas of cricket. Currently, the team is led by Virat Kholi, an Indian international cricketer and former captain of the Indian national team.

Here is the list of players in RCB-

Virat Kholi (Captain) AB de Villiers Glenn Maxwell
Devdutt Padikkal Yuzvendra Chahal Harshal Patel
Mohammed Siraj Wanindu Hasaranga Srikar Bharat
Washington Sundar Dan Christian Kyle Jamieson
George Garton Adam Zampa Josh Philippe
Navdeep Saini Shahbaz Ahmed Daniel Sams
Finn Allen Rajat Patidar Kane Richardson
Sachin Baby Suyash Prabhudessai Mohammed Azharuddin
Pavan Deshpande

Chennai Super Kings VS Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2022

In the IPL 2022, two of the strongest teams of the Indian Premier League are all set to go head to head to prove themselves to the world. The teams feature national and international players such as MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kholi (Captain), AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, and others. In addition, they feature the most polished cricketers and bowlers in the IPL. Although both the teams have practiced hard, the winner is always one!
When talking about RCB, the team has a slightly unsatisfactory record as they haven't won even a single ILP series. On the other hand, CSK have won the IPL 4 times. Over the years, both teams have evolved drastically in terms of their strategies, players, and tactics to win matches.
With CSK having a slight advantage over its competitors, the fans are excited to know whether it will emerge victorious again or if the boys of RCB will surprise everyone in the stadium.
Past IPL Performance of Chennai Super Kings VS Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB and CSK are two supergiants of the IPL. The clash between these two teams has always been memorable for the fans rooting for them. This cricket rivalry is so big that the match between the two is often termed “Kaveri.” On the one hand, where RCB is set to put their best foot forward, CSK have practiced hard to beat their opponents in the upcoming 2022 IPL. But, on the other hand, it's hard to decide who will win between both teams looking at the teams.
In the past years, CSK and RCB have played 29 matches against each other. Out of which, CSK won 19, 9 were by RCB, and 1 was with no result.

csk vs rcb head to head

Date Winner Won by Venue
24 September 2021 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Sharjah
25 April 2021 Chennai Super Kings 69 Runs Mumbai
25 October 2020 Chennai Super Kings 8 Wickets Dubai
10 October 2020 Royal Challengers Bangalore 37 Runs Dubai
21 April 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 Run Bengaluru
23 March 2019 Chennai Super Kings 7 Wickets Chennai
5 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Pune
25 April 2018 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Bengaluru
22 May 2015 Chennai Super Kings 3 Wickets Ranchi
4 May 2015 Chennai Super Kings 24 Runs Chennai
22 April 2015 Chennai Super Kings 27 Runs Bengaluru
24 May 2014 Chennai Super Kings 8 Wickets Bengaluru
18 May 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Ranchi
18 May 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 24 Runs Bengaluru
13 April 2013 Chennai Super Kings 4 Wickets Chennai
25 April 2012 No Result No Result Bengaluru
12 April 2012 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Chennai
28 May 2011 Chennai Super Kings 58 Runs Chennai
24 May 2011 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Mumbai
22 May 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
16 April 2011 Chennai Super Kings 21 Runs Chennai
24 September 2010 Chennai Super Kings 52 Runs Durban
31 March 2010 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Chennai
23 March 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 36 Runs Bengaluru
23 May 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Johannesburg
14 May 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 Wickets Durban
20 April 2009 Chennai Super Kings 92 Runs Port Elizabeth
21 May 2008 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 Runs Chennai
28 April 2008 Chennai Super Kings 13 Runs Bengalur

Retained Players in Each Team

Top retained batters and their performance in CSK vs RCB head to head matches till 2021

Top retained bowlers and their performance in CSK vs RCB matches till 2021

Top Performers in Batting and Bowling

Both CSK and RCB have excellent players. Among the 29 matches between both the teams, Virat Kohli (RCB) with 901 scored the highest runs, followed by MS Dhoni with 735 runs and Suresh Raina (CSK) with 669 runs. Albie Morkel (CSK) with 16 wickets in the bowling department is in the lead.


The biggest cricket festival is right in the corner, and fans are utterly excited to see whether it's Chennai Super Kings or Royal Challengers Bangalore who will rule the series. In the last season, Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore face to face again. This year, fans are excited to witness the competition between both teams. If you’re also excited to see this ever-growing rivalry between two of the finest cricket teams, Download the Fantasy Cricket IPL by Dream11 app today and enjoy CSK vs RCB live score and CSK vs RCB highlights with just one click.
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, match previews, predictions, etc., stay tuned on Dream11

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.