dream11 logo
15 Crore+
15 Cr+

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals

[What to watch out for in IPL 2022]
Introduction to Kolkata Knight Riders: The Kolkata Knight Riders, or as called by its fans, KKR, is a leading franchise owned by Shah Rukh Khan, along with actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team is based in Kolkata, West Bengal. Due to its association with famous stars and business owners, the team has gained immense popularity and debuted in IPL in 2011 for the first-ever time. The team regularly practices at the iconic Eden Gardens stadium.
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL fantasy cricket team.
In these ten years, the team has won IPL 2 times in 2012 and 2014. The high-flying Kolkata Knight Riders boast several national and international players who excel in different areas of cricket. Currently, the team is led by Eoin Morgan, who plays for the England cricket team. Here is the list of players in Kolkata Knight Riders:
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Subham Gill
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Andre Russell
  • Dinest Karthik
  • Pat Cummins
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Sunil Narine
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Nitish Rana
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Karun Nair
  • Ben Cutting
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Tim Seifert
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Rinku Singh
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Pawan Negi
  • Gurkeerat Singh
  • Vaibhav Arora
Introduction to Rajasthan Royals
Often abbreviated RR, the Rajasthan Royals is a famous cricket franchise based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. RR is one of the initial eight IPL franchises. It was founded in 2008, the year IPL came into existence. Initially, the franchise of Rajasthan Royals was bought jointly by Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, and RedBird Capital Partners. Each of these has its share. The team’s motto is “Halla Bol”.
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!
In 2015, the team faced fixing issues. As a result, Rajasthan Royals was banned for two years. The team has been performing well in the IPL circuit. Rajasthan Royals features some of the world’s best cricketers, such as Sanju Samson, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, and others who have emerged as the nation’s shining stars. The team’s captain is Sanju Samson. Here is the list of players in Rajasthan Royals:
  • Andrew Tye
  • Sanju Samson
  • Akash Singh
  • Ben Stokes
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Chris Morris
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • David Miller
  • Evin Lewis
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Ankit Rajpoot
  • Jofra Archer
  • KC Cariappa
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Jos Buttler
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Mayank Markande
  • Manan Vohra
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Riyan Parag
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Shivam Dube
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

rajasthan royals vs kolkata knight riders in IPL 2022

When talking about the IPL RR vs KKR matches, both are powerful teams that will stand against each other in IPL 2022. Moreover, both teams feature some of the best national and international players.
With the Rajasthan Royals, the team hasn’t performed well in a long time, whereas Kolkata Knight Riders are two-time IPL winners. Nonetheless, between RR vs KKR, out of 25 matches, 13 were won by Kolkata Knight Riders and 11 by Rajasthan Royals, while one match was abandoned due to rain. Hence, it can be said that fans are rooting for Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals equally.

Past Performance of Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals

On the one hand, where Kolkata Knight Riders are evolving as the best team in the nation, Rajasthan Royals have practiced hard to beat Kolkata in the upcoming 2022 IPL. Although both the teams are star-studded with players like Venkatesh Iyer, Subham Gill, Ankit Rajpoot, Akash Singh, and others, it’s hard to decide which one will win.
Here is the list of matches played by Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals against each other.
Date Winner Won by Venue
7-Oct-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 86 Runs Sharjah
24-Apr-2021 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Mumbai
1-Nov-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 60 Runs Dubai
30-Apr-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 37 Runs Dubai
25-Apr-2019 Rajasthan Royals 3 Wickets Kolkata
7-Apr-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Jaipur
23-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 25 Runs Kolkata
15-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
18-Apr-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Jaipur
16-May-2015 Rajasthan Royals 9 Runs Mumbai (BS)
26-Apr-2015 Match Abandoned Kolkata -
5-May-2014 Rajasthan Royals 10 Runs Ahmedabad
29-Apr-2014 Rajasthan Royals Super Over (Boundary Count) Abu Dhabi
3-May-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
8-Apr-2013 Rajasthan Royals 19 Runs Jaipur
13-Apr-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets Kolkata
8-Apr-2012 Rajasthan Royals 22 Runs Jaipur
17-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
15-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Jaipur
17-Apr-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
20-Mar-2010 Rajasthan Royals 34 Runs Ahmedabad
20-May-2009 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Durban
23-Apr-2009 Rajasthan Royals Super Over Cape Town
20-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Kolkata
1-May-2008 Rajasthan Royals 45 Runs Jaipur

Retained Players in Each Team

  • Top retained batters and their performance in RR vs KKR head to head matches till 2021

Most runs:

  • Sanju Samson (RR) - 247 runs
  • Andre Russell (KKR) - 170 runs
  • Jos Buttler (RR) - 161 runs
  • Top retained bowlers and their performance in RR vs KKR head to head matches till 2021

Most wickets:

  • Sunil Narine (KKR) - 10 wickets
  • Kuldeep Yadav (KKR) - 7 wickets
  • Andre Russell (KKR) - 6 wickets

Top Performers in Batting and Bowling

Both Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals have excellent players. Sanju Samson, with 247 runs, is at the top among batters, followed by Andre Russell (170) and Jos Buttler (161). Sunil Narine has marked the number one position in the bowling department with ten wickets, followed by Kuldeep Yadav with seven and Andre Russell with 6.
In the last season, RR chose bowling after winning the toss against Kolkata Knight Riders. However, as the RR bowlers came to the party, KKR batters failed to score high. As a result, RR crossed the line in 18.5 overs and won by 6 wickets.


RR and KKR are two of the most iconic teams of the IPL. Therefore, witnessing the clash between these two teams would be iconic. So, if you’re excited to know what all is stored for you, download the Fantasy Cricket Dream11 app. You can also check the RR vs KKR live score or get the RR vs KKR highlights in just one click. So, download the app right now!
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, match previews, predictions, etc., stay tuned on Dream11

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.