dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Punjab Kings VS Kolkata Knight Riders [What to watch out for in IPL 2022]

Introduction of Punjab Kings

Founded in 2008, The Punjab Kings is one the most popular cricket teams in the history of IPL, or the Indian Premier League, based in Mohali, Punjab. Originally, the franchise of Punjab Kings was brought jointly by Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul. Although the team struggled in its initial years, it has evolved as a strong team in the IPL.
The high-flying Punjab Kings boast several polished national and international players such as KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, and others who excel in different areas of cricket. Currently, the team is led by an Indian cricket player, KL Rahul, an Indian international cricketer who is a right-handed batsman and Right-arm medium bowler and coached by Anil Kumble. Here is the list of players in Punjab Kings-
KL Rahul © Riley Meredith Chris Gayle
Mayank Agarwal Mohammed Shami Sarfaraz Khan
Jalaj Saxena Mandeep Singh Moises Henriques
Ishan Porel Ravi Bishnoi Arshdeep Singh
M Ashwin Harpreet Brar Darshan Nalkande
Chris Jordan Deepak Hooda Nicholas Pooran
Prabhsimran Singh Jhye Richardson Dawid Malan
Utkarsh Singh Fabian Allen Saurabh Kumar
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL Fantasy Cricket team.

Introduction of Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the finest teams of IPL, representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The team is owned by the king of Bollywood Shah Rukh Khan, along with actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. Due to its association with popular stars and business owners, the team has gained immense popularity and debuted in IPL in 2011 for the first-ever time. In recent years, the performance of the team has improved.
Although they have a lot of rivals, including Mumbai Indians, when it comes to the cricket ground, they are favorites among their fans.
In these 10 years, the team has won IPL 2 times in 2012 and 2014. Currently, the team is led by Eoin Morgan, who plays for the England cricket team. Here is the list of players in Kolkata Knight Riders-
Venkatesh Iyer Subham Gill Eoin Morgan
Ander Russell Dinest Karthik Pat Cummins
Varun Chakravarthy Sunil Narine Harbhajan Singh
Rahul Tripathi Nitish Rana Kuldeep Yadav
Lockie Ferguson Karun Nair Ben Cutting
Shivam Mavi Sheldon Jackson Prasidh Krishna
Tim Seifert Kamlesh Nagarkoti Rinku Singh
Sandeep Warrier Pawan Negi Gurkeerat Singh
Vaibhav Arora
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!

kxip vs kkr in IPL 2022

In the IPL 2022, two of the strongest teams of the Indian Premier League are all set to go head to head to prove themselves to the world. Both the teams feature national as well as international players such as KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ander Russell, and others who have practiced hard to bring the trophy home. However, the winner is always one!
When talking about Punjab kings, the team has a slightly unsatisfactory record as they haven't won even a single ILP series. On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders, the two-time IPL winners, have evolved in all senses. Being two times winner, Kolkata has a slight upper hand, whereas Punjab Kings are nowhere less.
This year, fans are excited to see what all KL Rahul and Eoin Morgan will bring to the table. So, make sure you keep your excitement intact as IPL 2022 is coming soon.

Past Performance of pbks vs kkr

Every Indian is a fan of cricket. Be it Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, or KL Rahul, each generation has its favorites. On the one hand, where Kolkata Knight Riders are all set to put their best foot forward, Punjab Kings have practiced hard to beat their opponents in the upcoming 2022 IPL. Looking at the teams, it's hard to decide who will win between Punjab Kings or Kolkata Knight Riders.
In the past years, Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have played 29 matches against each other. Out of which, 19 were won by Kolkata Knight Riders, whereas 10 were by Punjab Kings.

kxip vs kkr head to head

Date Winner Won by Venue
1-Oct-2021 Punjab Kings 5 Wickets Dubai
26-Apr-2021 Kolkata Knight Riders 5 Wickets Ahmedabad
26-Oct-2020 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Sharjah
10-Oct-2020 Kolkata Knight Riders 2 Runs Abu Dhabi
3-May-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Wickets Mohali
27-Mar-2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
12-May-2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 31 Runs Indore
21-Apr-2018 Punjab Kings 9 Wickets Kolkata
9-May-2017 Punjab Kings 14 Runs Mohali
13-Apr-2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-May-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 Runs Kolkata
19-Apr-2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Mohali
9-May-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 1 Wicket Kolkata
18-Apr-2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 Wickets Pune
1-Jun-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Bangalore
28-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 28 Runs Kolkata
11-May-2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Wickets Cuttack
26-Apr-2014 Punjab Kings 23 Runs Abu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 Wickets Kolkata
16-Apr-2013 Punjab Kings 4 Runs Mohali
18-Apr-2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Mohali
15-Apr-2012 Punjab Kings 2 Runs Kolkata
30-Apr-2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 Wickets Kolkata
4-Apr-2010 Punjab Kings 8 Wickets Kolkata
27-Mar-2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 39 Runs Mohali
3-May-2009 Punjab Kings 6 Wickets Port Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009 Kolkata Knight Riders 11 Runs Durban
25-May-2008 Kolkata Knight Riders 3 Wickets Kolkata
3-May-2008 Punjab Kings 9 Runs Mohali

Retained Players in Each Team

Top retained batters and their performance in PBKS vs KKR head to head matches till 2021

Top Performers in Batting and Bowling

In the matches played between Punjab Kings VS Kolkata Knight Riders, Gautam Gambhir with 492 runs, Robin Uthappa with 438 runs, and Wriddhiman Saha with 322 runs have scored the highest runs. Whereas, in Punjab Kings, the most runs are scored by K. L. Rahul and Mayank Agarwal 670 and 424 respectively.
In the bowling department, Sunil Narine with 28 wickets and Umesh Yadav with 14 wickets are on the top from Kolkata Knight Riders. In Punjab Kings, Mohammed Shami with 20 wickets and Ravi Bishnoi with 12 wickets are leading the board at the moment.

Final Thoughts:

Have you ever thought of playing cricket like your favorite player? If you believe you’re a true cricket fan, Fantasy Cricket IPL by Dream11 app might force you to skip a beat. Be the team owner and compete with over 11 crore other fans. Test your sports knowledge, challenge your friends, and make sports even more exciting. Download it now and indulge in a lifetime experience and enjoy the PBKS vs KKR live score and PBKS vs KKR highlights with just one click.
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, match previews, predictions, etc., stay tuned on fantasy cricket

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.