dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Chennai Super Kings V/S Sunrisers Hyderabad [What to watch out for in IPL 2024]

Introduction to Chennai Super Kings

The Chennai Super Kings is one the most popular cricket teams of all time based in Chennai. The team started with an introduction to the Indian Premier League in 2008. Initially, Chennai Super Kings was owned by India Cements, which later shifted to Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. in 2015.
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL fantasy cricket team.
Although the team struggled in their initial years (2008-2009), it marked their first win in 2010. In the past 16 years, the team brought the IPL trophy home five times in the years 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. Their last win was in 2023 under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.
Currently, the team is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, a former international cricketer who captained India from 2007 to 2017 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014. Here is the list of players in Chennai Super Kings for the IPL 2024-
MS Dhoni Ruturaj Gaikwad Ravindra Jadeja
Devon Conway Ajinkya Rahane Moeen Ali
Shaik Rasheed Sameer Rizvi Deepak Chahar
Avanish Rao Aravelly Shivam Dube Nishant Sindhu
Ajay Mandal Rachin Ravindra Mitchell Santer
Shardul Thakur Daryl Mitchell Rajwardhan Hangargekar
Maheesh Theekshana Mukesh Choudhary Mustafizur Rahman
Prashant Solanki Simarjeet Singh Tushar Deshpande
Matheesha Pathirana

Introduction to Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Although Sunrisers Hyderabad has seen its fair share of highs and lows in these 11 years since its inception in 2013, today, the team is one of the most successful franchises ever evolved in the history of IPL and won the prestigious IPL title for the first time in 2016. The high-flying Sunrisers Hyderabad boasts several national and international players who excel in different areas of cricket. Some of the names who played for the SRH in these past years are Kane Williamson, Mohammad Siraj, David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, etc.
Currently, the team is led by Aiden Markram, the South African international cricketer who is a right-handed batsman and an occasional right-arm off-break bowler. Here is the list of players in Sunrisers Hyderabad-
Aiden Markram Rahul Tripathi Umran Malik
Abdul Samad Bhuvneshwar Kumar Glenn Phillips
Mayank Agarwal Abhishek Sharma Heinrich Klaasen
T. Natarajan Anmolpreet Singh Upendra Singh Yadav
Nitish Kumar Reddy Travis Head Marco Jansen
Washington Sundar Sanvir Singh Wanindu Hasaranga
Jhathavedh Subramanyam Akash Singh Shahbaz Ahmad
Fazalhaq Farooqi Jaydev Unadkat Mayank Markande
Pat Cummins
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!

Chennai Super Kings VS Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024

Two of the strongest teams of IPL, Chennai Super Kings V/S Sunrisers Hyderabad, are going head to head in the biggest festival of cricket, Indian Premier League, IPL 2024. The team features the most polished cricketers and bowlers in the world. These include MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Pat Cummins, Aiden Markram, Travis Head, Bhuvneshwar Kumar etc.The list continues as both the teams are stacked with international stars.
When talking about Chennai Super Kings, the team has won the IPL series five times, recently in 2023. On the other hand, 1 time (2016) winning team, Sunrisers Hyderabad, is all set to bring back the trophy at home. Over the years, both teams have evolved drastically in terms of their strategies, players, and tactics to win the match.
With Chennai having a slight upper hand over their competitors, the fans are excited to witness this fantastic match between the leading teams.

CSK vs SRH Highlights

Cricket is a part of every Indian’s life. Be it Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad or any other match, the stadiums are packed every time. Both teams are associated with the world’s most polished cricketers, including MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Pat Cummins, Aiden Markram, Travis Head, Bhuvneshwar Kumar etc.
While Chennai Super Kings is the favourite of most Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad is all set to bounce back. Since 2008, 19 matches have been organised between CSK vs SRH. Of these 19 matches, 14 are won by CSK, whereas 4 by SRH. Hence, it is clear the that boys in orange need to buck up to win against Chennai.

CSK vs SRH Scorecard

Date Winner Won by Venue
21-April-2023 Chennai Super Kings 7 Wickets Chennai
01-May-2022 Chennai Super Kings 13 Runs Pune
09-April-2022 Chennai Super Kings 8 Wickets Mumbai
30-Sept-2021 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Sharjah
28-Apr-2021 Chennai Super Kings 7 Wickets Delhi
13-Oct-2020 Chennai Super Kings 20 Runs Dubai
2-Oct-2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Runs Dubai
23-Apr-2019 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Chennai
17-Apr-2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Wickets Hyderabad
27-May-2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 Wickets Mumbai
22-May-2018 Chennai Super Kings 2 Wickets Mumbai
13-May-2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 wickets Pune
22-Apr-2018 Chennai Super Kings 4 runs Hyderabad
2-May-2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 runs Hyderabad
11-Apr-2015 Chennai Super Kings 45 runs Chennai
22-May-2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 wickets Ranchi
27-Apr-2014 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Sharjah
26-Sept-2013 Chennai Super Kings 12 runs Ranchi
8-May-2013 Chennai Super Kings 77 runs Hyderabad
25-Apr-2013 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Chennai

Retained Players in Each Team

Top retained batters and their performance through the IPL in till 2023

Top retained bowlers and their performance throughout the IPL till 2023

Top Performers in Batting and Bowling

Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad have come head to head 19 times since the inception of both teams. In these years, many players came and left; however, Dhoni is one of the players who has played the most matches for CSK. Besides, Devon Conway scored 62 runs off 35 balls in the IPL 2023 55th Match, contributing significantly to CSK's total in the match, and Shardul Thakur was the top performer in bowling, taking 3 wickets for 30 runs in his 4 overs.
Whereas, in the bowling department, Tushar Deshpande has picked up five wickets in the last five overs in Chennai Super Kings VS Sunrisers Hyderabad 2023 matches. In the last game, Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad and won by seven wickets after chasing the target of 138 runs successfully.


Do you love watching and playing cricket? Why not play it smartly, this time? Fantasy Cricket IPL by Dream11 app has brought an exciting offer for you to flex your sports knowledge like never before. Also, check all the latest CSK vs SRH live scores at Fantasy IPL by Dream11 with just one click. Now, you can make your own cricket team and compete with over 11 crore cricket fans, just like your favourite team player. Get the app right now, and enjoy it with your friends and family.
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, fantasy player stats, live match scorecard, live commentary etc. stay tuned on fantasy cricket

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.