dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+


On the one hand, the Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the Indian T20 Premier League history, having won five titles. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals have underperformed in every season except the one in which they won the title. Mumbai appeared to be a much more balanced team in 2023, with proven match-winners like Rohit Sharma, Surya Kumar Yadav, and Ishan Kishan leading from the front. Rajasthan Royals showcased a formidable batting lineup in IPL 2023, led by Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, and Shimron Hetmyer, who consistently delivered strong performances with impressive strike rates.
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL fantasy cricket team.
The Mumbai Indians are, without a doubt, the most dominant team in the IPL right now. They were champions in five seasons in the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. One of the biggest reasons for the team's regular performance in the tournament is that they have kept their core players.
The franchise from Rajasthan will be keen to win their second title in the IPL 2024, which their fans have been waiting for 16 years. Rajasthan Royals is trying to break the jinx of not defending the title even once after their first win in 2008, they failed and couldn’t qualify. Rajasthan's key players, such as Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Yuzvendra Chahal need to elevate their game in the upcoming season of IPL. Despite their dominance against most opponents, MI vs RR has witnessed an even record, with both sides winning 15 and 12 games, respectively. This alone indicates how closely the matches are contested, as no side will give up an opportunity to take the lead. This time in 2024, it should be a fascinating match-up as well.

MI vs RR Head to Head

In terms of their IPL head-to-head record, the Mumbai Indians are just a smidgeon ahead of the Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan has won 12 of the 28 games, while Mumbai has won 15 of them, one MI vs RR match ended without any result.
Played Mumbai won Rajasthan won NR
28 15 12 1

Top Performers in Batting – Mumbai vs. Rajasthan Matches

During the Mumbai vs. Rajasthan Indian T20 Premier League matches in 2023, the best batsmen were:
  • Suryakumar Yadav (605 runs)
  • Ishan Kishan (454 runs)
  • Sanju Samson (362 runs)

Highest scores

Highest individual scores
  • MI (vs. RR) - 103* by Suryakumar Yadav in IPL 2023
  • RR (vs. MI) - 95 by Jos Buttler in IPL 2023
Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler from RR have been a constant concern for Mumbai in the batting department, as they are the most consistent performers from the Rajasthan team against them. Therefore, they should be a top pick based on his current form.
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!

Top Performers in Bowling – Mumbai vs. Rajasthan Matches

The players with the most wickets and the best economy rates in the bowling department in the IPL 2023 are:
  • Piyush Chawla (MI) - 22 wickets
  • Ravichandran Ashwin (RR) - 14 wickets
  • Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) - 21 wickets

Best bowling figures

  • MI (vs RR) - 3/22 by Piyush Chawla in 2023. at Abu Dhabi on 6th October 2020
  • RR (vs. MI) - 4/17 by Yuzvendra Chahal in 2023.
Keiron Pollard has been a standout batsman and bowler for Mumbai against Rajasthan, so he should be a strong contender.

Last match result between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals

The two teams last met in the 16th edition of the IPL in 2023, which took place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. While batting first, the Men in Pink put on a strong performance, scoring 212/7 in their allotted 20 overs. While Jos Buttler and captain Sanju Samson scored just 18 and 14 runs, it was Yashasvi Jaiswal’s contribution that helped the team to score above 100, he solely scored 124 runs in this match.
The five-time champions lost skipper Rohit Sharma cheaply while chasing the difficult target. Suryakumar Yadav and Tim David, on the other hand, scored 55 and undefeated 45. MI, however, won the match by 6 wickets.

Target IPL 2024

Because the IPL Governing Council allows each franchise to keep a maximum of four players, most clubs took advantage of this provision to keep their top players longer before the mega IPL auction 2022.
Retained players by MI: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard , and Suryakumar Yadav.
  • Retained players by MI: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Piyush Chawla, Arjun Tendulkar, N Tilak Varma, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Nehal Wadhera, Akash Madhwal, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (Trade from LSG).
  • Retained players by RR: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Donovan Ferreira, Adam Zampa, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Kunal Rathore for the IPL 2024.
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, fantasy player stats, live match scorecard, live commentary etc., stay tuned on Dream11

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.