dream11 logo
20 Crore+
20 Cr+

Chennai Super Kings VS Rajasthan Royals [What to watch out for in IPL 2024]

Introduction to Chennai Super Kings

In 2008, the CSK franchise was purchased by India Cements, which later shifted to Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. in 2015. The team got immense love from their fans as it was studded with the world's finest cricketers, including MS Dhoni, Muralitharan, Stephen Fleming, Michael Hussey, etc. This year, the Chennai Super Kings have a strong team eyeing their 6th title. With a mix of seasoned players and young talent, they're ready to make their mark and add another trophy to their collection. Stephen Fleming will be coaching the team for the IPL 2024.
The team won their first IPL title in the year 2010 and qualified for the Champion League. Over the years, national and international players who excel in different areas of cricket have been associated with the team.
In these 16 years, the team brought the IPL trophy home five times in 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. Their last win was in 2023 under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.
Currently, the team is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, a former international cricketer who captained India from 2007 to 2017 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014. Here is the list of players in Chennai Super Kings:
MS Dhoni Ruturaj Gaikwad Devon Conway
Ajinkya Rahane Aravelly Avanish Shaik Rasheed
Moeen Ali Shivam Dube Rajvardhan Hangargekar
Ravindra Jadeja Ajay Mandal Daryl Mitchell
Rachin Ravindra Mitchell Santner Nishant Sindhu
Deepak Chahar Tushar Deshpande Mukesh Choudhary
Mustafizur Rahman Matheesha Pathirana Simarjeet Singh
Prashant Solanki Shardul Thakur Maheesh Theekshana
Sameer Rizvi
Want to join the action for TATA IPL League? Play on Dream11 and make your IPL Fantasy Cricket team.

Introduction to Rajasthan Royals

Often abbreviated RR, the Rajasthan Royals is a popular cricket franchise based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. The team was founded in 2008, the year IPL came into existence; as a result, RR is one of the initial eight IPL franchises and was the first team to win the IPL in the first season.
Originally, the franchise of Rajasthan Royals was bought jointly by Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, and RedBird Capital Partners. Each of these partners has its own share. The team believes in "Halla Bol."
On July 14, 2015, a panel appointed by the Supreme Court of India suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings for two years due to their involvement in a 2013 betting scandal. Consequently, they were ineligible to participate in the 2016 and 2017 IPL tournaments. The teams made a comeback to the competition in the 2018 season.
Cut to 2024, Rajasthan Royals features some of the world's best cricketers, such as Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal and others who have emerged as the nation's shining stars. The team's captain for the IPL 2024 is Sanju Samson. Here is the list of players in Rajasthan Royals:
Sanju Samson Shimron Hetmyer Yashasvi Jaiswal
Dhruv Jurel Donovan Ferreira Rovman Powell
Shubham Dubey Tom Kohler-Cadmore Ravichandran Ashwin
Abid Mushtaq Avesh Khan Kuldeep Sen
Navdeep Saini Prasidh Krishna Sandeep Sharma
Trent Boult Yuzvendra Chahal Jos Buttler
Adam Zampa Nandre Burger Riyan Parag
Kunal Rathore
Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App!

Chennai Super Kings V/S Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2024

CSK vs RR are two of the strongest teams of IPL battling against each other in the upcoming IPL 2024 to bring the beautiful golden trophy home. Chennai has constantly emerged as one of the best teams in IPL; however, Rajasthan is nowhere less.
Looking at the past records, both teams have evolved drastically in their strategies, players, and tactics to win the match. As a result, Chennai Super Kings is a five-time IPL winner, whereas Rajasthan Royals won just one season in 2008 defeating Chennai Super Kings.
With Chennai having a slight upper hand over their competitors, the fans are excited to know whether it will be Chennai Super Kings again or the boys of Rajasthan royals are ready to put their best foot forward.

Past Performance of Chennai Super Kings VS Rajasthan Royals

On one hand, where Chennai Super Kings is termed as "the best" team of the IPL, Rajasthan Royals have practiced hard to beat Chennai in the upcoming 2024 IPL. Although both the teams are star-studded with players like MS Dhoni,Ravindra Jadeja, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jos Buttler and others, it's hard to decide which one will win.
In the past years, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have played 28 matches against each other, out of which 15 were won by Chennai Super Kings, whereas 13 were won by Rajasthan Royals. Looking at the CSK vs RR scorecard, it can be said that Chennai has a slightly upper hand.

Here is the list of matches played by Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals against each other.

Date Winner Won by Venue
27-April-2023 RR 32 Runs Jaipur
12-Apr-2023 RR 3 Runs Chennai
20-May-2023 RR 5 Wickets Mumbai
2-Oct-2021 RR 7 Wickets Abu Dhabi
19-Apr-2021 CSK 45 runs Mumbai
19-Oct-2020 RR 7 Wickets Abu Dhabi
22-Sep-2020 RR 16 runs UAE
11-Apr-2019 CSK 4 Wickets Jaipur
1-Apr-2019 CSK 8 runs Chennai
12-May-2018 RR 4 Wickets Jaipur
21-Apr-2018 CSK 64 runs Pune
10-May-2015 CSK 12 runs Chennai
19-Apr-2015 RR 8 Wickets Ahmedabad
13-May-2014 CSK 5 wickets Ranchi
23-Apr-2014 CSK 7 runs Dubai
4-Oct-2013 RR 14 runs Jaipur
12-May-2013 RR 5 wickets Jaipur
22-Apr-2013 CSK 5 wickets Chennai
10-May-2012 CSK 4 wickets Jaipur
21-Apr-2012 CSK 7 wickets Chennai
9-May-2011 CSK 63 runs Jaipur
4-May-2011 CSK 8 wickets Chennai
3-Apr-2010 CSK 23 runs Chennai
28-Mar-2010 RR 17 runs Ahmedabad
9-May-2009 CSK 7 wickets Kimberley
30-Apr-2009 CSK 38 runs Centurion
1-Jun-2008 RR 3 wickets Mumbai
24-May-2008 RR 10 runs Chennai
4-May-2008 RR 8 wickets Jaipur

Retained Players in Each Team

Top retained batters and their performance in throughout the IPL matches till 2023

Top Performers in Batting and Bowling

Barely a few weeks left for the opening of the much-awaited and celebrated festival of cricket, IPL, or the Indian Premier League; Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are all set to surprise their fans.
Among the Chennai Super Kings V/S Rajasthan Royals matches, MS Dhoni from CSK is at the top with 5082 runs, followed by Sanju Samson with 3888 runs, Jos Buttler with 3223 runs, and so on.
Yuzvendra Chahal from RR is at the first position in the bowling department with 181 wickets, followed by Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja with 171 and 152 wickets.


Want to spend your evenings playing cricket with your friends and family? Or want to check CSK vs RR live score?
Here is a fantastic opportunity for you all!
Download the Fantasy Cricket IPL by Dream11 app now and experience joy by playing just like your favorite player. Get the app right now!
To know more on TATA IPL fantasy cricket playing11, Fantasy player stats, live match scorecard, live commentary etc., stay tuned on fantasy cricket

Download the official Dream11 Fantasy Cricket App

Join the world of exciting Fantasy Cricket games and tournaments – Download the Dream11 Fantasy App to play fantasy cricket or any other fantasy sports game on your Android or iOS device.